Sky high…

You wont believe this but the SKY guy turned up – drunk!
I kid ye not, the man reeked of booze, slurred his words and couldn’t walk in a straight line. I mean purlease you couldn’t make this shit up.

Anyway I now have SKY and OH MY GOD, there are about 20 channels with English programmes. For the last 24 hours I have been stuck to the sofa. My child has not eaten, the house stinks and I think Stef may have left me…but hell ‘Home Front in the Garden’ is on in a minute so who cares?

16 thoughts on “Sky high…

  1. tracie b says:

    do you have project runway? i’ll be over in a minute and i’m bringin’ the beer

  2. Yael says:

    Not sure, but I have America’s next top model (very addicitve). Stef thinks Tyra Banks is hot but she has a serisous visible wig line..yuck. Can you bring a curry as well?

  3. Cath says:

    Oh, yes – Project Runway is on Sky Vivo channel. Me addicted?

  4. Elle says:

    I want, I want, I want!!

  5. You are such a charming liar!

  6. Cynthia Rae says:

    Congrats and welcome to the “English speakers living on Italian sofas Culb”. Look for your membership card in the mail!I LOVE my sky tv and couldnt live without it. I watch Fox News all the time. Not to mention the Fox Crime with all of the CSI shows and Law and Order. You just missed last seasons American idol, but the replacement is “So You Think You Can Dance”. Just as addictive.Enjoy!Cyn

  7. Carole B. says:

    Nah – I tried SKY but it was all repeats and cost too much Yael. This evening I watched Eastenders, The Bill an Honey We’re Killing the Kids!… Dojn’t watch ‘Corrie’ but that’s on too, and all this for NO RENTAL – can’t be bad. All I need now is a pint of Guiness and a nice biryani with poppadoms and a poratha! Then I’ll think I’ve died and gone to heaven for sure… But SKY (bless ’em) are making me pay ’til next April the €22 pm! Bust’ds…

  8. Yael says:

    I had thought of getting a box and card from home Carole, in fact the sky guy said he could come back and point my dish at the right satelite when I got it. BUT I’m not so sure having English TV would be a good idea, I was a fairly good mum before SKY – now I’ve gone a bit crap, imagine what I’d be like with 24 hour English TV. (shudders)

  9. denise says:

    oh i am so glad we only have 5 channels of english tv, which we never watch, cos my house is in a bad enough state as it is, we would all probably die from starvation if the dehydration didnt get us first!dee

  10. em says:

    you still alive? we miss you! give that baby a kiss for me! oh yeah and the whole tyra wig thing…yuck! I always wonder why they can’t fix it up better…

  11. Anonymous says:

    So what possible excuse can you have for not ‘blogging’ for almost two and a half months? Forcing all of your fans to suffer the ‘cold turkey’ withdrawal symptoms when unable to read your ‘way out’ comments and wierd, strange and comical views of life.You can’t do this to us! Hurry back – PLEASE!!!!Carole B

  12. denise says:

    hey hey ok i know you have been in thailand for the last two weeks but what about the last two and a half months? turn yer telly off and type girl!

  13. Tracie B. says:

    i think she’s in a corner somewhere, overdosing abfab reruns.

  14. Carole B. says:

    ‘AbFab’ reruns? OMG – you don’t suppose she’s turning into the fag smoking, boozing, man mad, work shy Patsy do you???? Nah – never!She couldn’t possibly be trying to emulate Edina surely – and she’s definately NOT a Saffy clone!But hang on a mo – I’ve got it! It’s Bubbles…………………..

  15. Steve Davies says:

    Hi theregreat blog – really found myself inspired whilst reading it. Thinking of moving out to Italy myself – which area are you in? What do you know of Le Marche?any other advice, mad or otherwise much appreciatedThanksSteve

  16. Jennifer says:

    Hello! I got SKY a few months for similar reasons. Did nothing else for the first week and then got sick of it. It’s nice for my two-year-old though. He watches his shows in English and I can tell myself that the television is more than a cheap babysitter. It’s educational.

Leave a Reply

Monochrome Mule

Sam Newson | Photography

wildmanwrites's Blog

photography, features, thoughts and ponderings on stuff

Hobo Artclub

Food, Wine, Art Exhibits and Events

Craig Shaw

Things I have written using words

GUSTO! Blog

Gusto Wine Tours - Umbria.

