Any questions for the corneal abrasion expert?

I do not cocking believe it. I have once again been rendered blind by my own so called daughter in what can only be described as a further vicious eye scratching incident.

This time the child, formerly lovingly known as B Girl, decided to scratch my right eye ball, which apparently, you may not know this, is directly linked by a string to my left eyeball.

This meant three whole days with both eyes closed shut, one sealed with a layer of gunk and eyelid swelling and the other merely sealed in terror of the pain on it’s counterpart should it dare to move.

I have come to the conclusion that the child is trying to blind me permanently so she can continue to squirrel away cheerios behind the sofa without getting a bollocking.
Help me.

9 thoughts on “Any questions for the corneal abrasion expert?

  1. em says:

    christ alive. i must be crazy for having this baby! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Yael says:

    too late now, just keep your sunglasses on at all times and you’ll be fine. If you move here that wont even look strange…

  3. Carole B. says:

    I’m quite sure your ‘darling little sprog’ love’s her Mum!Perhaps DH could find you a pair of WW2 pilots goggles? They reckon they’re almost ‘sprog proof’!But now don’t you go beating her up just ‘cos you can’t see the right hook coming. It’s not her fault that you don’t move so fast anymore!!!!!Give my little star a big hug from me (please)…..and tell her that when she’s finished off her old lady, she can always move up here LOL.

  4. em says:

    ha I’ll be sure to keep a pair handy.S**T! I knew I found that name on a blog I read! how do you pronounce Lila? Hope it doesn’t feel like “stealing” that we are considering Lela!

  5. Yael says:

    Carole as soon as she can travel alone she’s coming to stay!Em, of course it’s not stealing, first of all it’s not even the same name but even if it was it’s not like you live downstairs is it? BTW You’re not planning to come and live downstairs are you? We chose Lila because it has lots of significance for us. It means night in hebrew/arabic (my father’s heritage and, no doubt about it, we are all three night people)and in Hindi it means play of the gods or cosmic energy (we’re both really interested in India and Buddhism).

  6. Yael says:

    Sorry I just re-read that comment and I sound like a pretentious twat! Just to clarify when i said we were really interested in India and Buddhism what I really meant was: we want to go to Goa for a holiday and we have two books about Buddhism.

  7. em says:

    sweet! hahaha, got it! and yes, by the way, I AM moving in. I hear you make amazing cakes ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. nikinpos says:

    speedo swimmimg goggles. THey come in various colours, so you could match them to your outfit…or bag…or shoes..

  9. Ginger says:

    Happy B-Day baby girl!oxoxGinge

Leave a Reply

Monochrome Mule

Sam Newson | Photography

wildmanwrites's Blog

photography, features, thoughts and ponderings on stuff

Hobo Artclub

Food, Wine, Art Exhibits and Events

Craig Shaw

Things I have written using words

GUSTO! Blog

Gusto Wine Tours - Umbria.

