Too much information?

Did you know Perez Hilton blogs 6 or 7 times a day? What’s up with that! I can’t even be arsed to blog 6 or 7 times a month. Must try harder.

I went to the hairdressers yesterday and my god that bloke is a bloody legend (and cheap). Check me out, what with my hair and sunglasses I am slowly becoming Italianised.

And, as if you needed further proof that I have nearly shaken off the last vestiges of Englishness, behind me you will see the bidet in my bathroom and yes I use it and no not for washing my feet.

5 thoughts on “Too much information?

  1. Tracie B. says:

    i know! i love the bidet. it comes in SO handy when you need a quick drink of water.

  2. Annika says:

    You really look Italian in that picture! If I didn’t know better I’d never believe that you’re not from there. The hair looks great too, love the highlights! If you don’t mind me asking, how much does it cost in Italy to get your hair cut and highlighted? Just so I can start calculating how rich I’ll become one day 😀

  3. I love my bidet, I could sit on it for days! 🙂 I don’t know how I lived without one. When I go back to the U.S. I am installing them in every bathroom in my house! I always thought bidets originated in France, but I don’t know. Its not so common to find there. Here they have them everywhere.

  4. Yael says:

    Annika, Mito charges €50 for a cut, colour and blow dry. This is way cheaper than London where I used to pay £100 for the same. In Italy women go to the hairdressers loads more than in the UK. Some never wash their own hair, in fact my mother in-law does not even have shampoo in her bathroom because she always has it washed by the hairdresser. I have to book 2 weeks in advance to get an appointment so I guess even though it’s cheaper you get much more traffic.

  5. Annika says:

    That’s cheap alright! But I’d rather have many customers and charge them less than having only a few who pay me lots. Actually I’d prefer many customers who pay me lots, but I guess you can’t have it all 😉

Leave a Reply

Monochrome Mule

Sam Newson | Photography

wildmanwrites's Blog

photography, features, thoughts and ponderings on stuff

Hobo Artclub

Food, Wine, Art Exhibits and Events

Craig Shaw

Things I have written using words

GUSTO! Blog

Gusto Wine Tours - Umbria.

