a very short, slighty xenophobic rant

God ebay annoys me. I’ve been selling some stuff on behalf of my cousin and now I’m having an email row with some mad French woman about the cost of postage. Looks like neither of us is going to budge and she is becoming more and more obnoxious. Stef says this is typical of dealings between the English and the French.
Maybe he’s right…but you know what? now I think about it…do you know what really bugs me about the French?
Their use of exclamation marks at the end of every sentence!

5 thoughts on “a very short, slighty xenophobic rant

  1. Tracie B. says:

    oh! i know!! that is so annoying!!!!!!!

  2. nikinpos says:

    yeal, I got an email from my mum today. Quote:”I look at your blogsite most days-that Yael has a good one, sounds nice, can’t you meet up she’s not far away is she?” Mothers, eh? !!

  3. Yael says:

    awww, thanks Niki’s mum! I wish we could get together but Pescara is flipping miles away, worse luck! I’m heading for Napoli at some point this spring for a visit though, that’s not too far from you is it? We could have a girls night out, what do you say Tracie?

  4. Tracie B. says:

    sounds good to me!

  5. Yael says:

    ooh good I’ll start planning this trip. Great now I have something other than my diet to think about…

Leave a Reply

Monochrome Mule

Sam Newson | Photography

wildmanwrites's Blog

photography, features, thoughts and ponderings on stuff

Hobo Artclub

Food, Wine, Art Exhibits and Events

Craig Shaw

Things I have written using words

GUSTO! Blog

Gusto Wine Tours - Umbria.

