Diet

Ok after last weeks carb blow out, when I ate 10 doughnuts in one sitting, I have decided it is time to get rid of this excess baby weight.

So I’m dieting. Now this is hard for me anywhere but as you can imagine it’s practically impossible in Italy. Not only is food very, very good here, but calories aren’t listed on the side of packets, in Italy most food does not come in packets.

…and just to add insult to injury it seems that the better the food, the higher the calories. Today I was happily munching through my 40gr of prosciutto crudo (ham raw) thinking (according to my English calorie counter) that I was consuming only 60 calories worth of ham. I have since found a website in Italian which lists the calorific values of Italian food and yes, you’ve guessed it, Italian ham is four times more fattening than English ham.

The only thing keeping me sane at the moment is coffee. It tastes good, stops you eating and an espresso with sugar only has 16 calories per cup.

Lunch

One thought on “Diet

  1. Tracie B. says:

    oh, diet schmiet!!!

Leave a Reply

Monochrome Mule

Sam Newson | Photography

wildmanwrites's Blog

photography, features, thoughts and ponderings on stuff

Hobo Artclub

Food, Wine, Art Exhibits and Events

Craig Shaw

Things I have written using words

GUSTO! Blog

Gusto Wine Tours - Umbria.

