and I’m feeling very sick and ill today…

oh for goodness sake today it’s the runs. I mean as if we haven’t had enough crap (coughs) to deal with in the last week.

Following closely on the heals of the poke in the eye incident, B Girl had roseola (like measles without the scratching). I assume this only affects Italian babies since nobody else I speak to has ever heard of it let alone had it. Perhaps it’s one of those strange Italian illnesses like the cold you catch from the hot wind or the stomach pains that cause death by swimming after a mars bar.

Then came the unexplained itchy eye that woke her (and us) up in the middle of the night. Of course this caused hysteria amongst B Girl’s famiglia, it must be some kind of ‘allergia’ they cried in between mouthfulls of pasta.

Anyway I will not be undone by this latest problem, in fact I just read on the internet that gin & tonic is an excellent cure for the squits, so I am forcing one down as I type and believe me I am not afraid to have another one if I have to.

4 thoughts on “and I’m feeling very sick and ill today…

  1. Tracie B. says:

    or could it be the “bloccagio della schiena” that my boyfriend gets if he crosses with a breeze that’s cooler than 25 degrees???

  2. denise says:

    i have heard of roseola, lots of kids get it here, apparently it is related to fifth disease(what kind of name is that??) i guess it must be more common is warmer countriesdee

  3. mela says:

    it’s rubella. Most kids are vaccined against it. (I think it’s compulsory)

  4. Yael says:

    Hmmm I don’t think it is Rubella, that’s German Measles isn’t it? No just checked on the net it’s deffo not the same thing. Rubella is epidemic roseola and B Girl had roseola infantum.

Leave a Reply

Monochrome Mule

Sam Newson | Photography

wildmanwrites's Blog

photography, features, thoughts and ponderings on stuff

Hobo Artclub

Food, Wine, Art Exhibits and Events

Craig Shaw

Things I have written using words

GUSTO! Blog

Gusto Wine Tours - Umbria.

