The Box


In other news today the baby prison has finally arrived (yipee). Now I know this particular piece of baby equipment is a bit politically incorrect but I need at least 10 mins a day when I don’t have to watch B Girl’s every move, so I’m afraid it’s here to stay.
Of course she loves it for exactly 8 minutes and then wails like a banshee until I rescue her. I really don’t know what her problem is, I would love to sit in a big box filled with my toys, you’d never get me out of there, sometimes she is so cocking ungrateful.

6 thoughts on “The Box

  1. why are they politically incorrect? i think they rock! I don’t have kids, but if I did, I would definitely use one. I think I would use one of those kid leashes too, in public places.Better safe then sorry, I always say.

  2. Typesetter says:

    It’s depressing when you think of a comment, open the comments page and find someone wrote exactly what was sitting in your mind waiting to be said in public. it makes you feel less than interesting.I other words, Sara stole my comment! ^__________^

  3. Yael says:

    My mother says ‘babies, like chickens, are better free range’

  4. Gia-Gina says:

    This is called a play pen in the United States and I don’t know one child that likes to be in one.My mom had twins and had 4 kids under 5. What a zoo, we had a giant wooden corral that she used to put all of us into when she needed to hang laundry outside or do chores.

  5. Cynthia Rae says:

    Is there an age limit to this thing? Because I really want for myself! What ever happened to time out???? NO ONE puts me on time out anymore. Getting old is NOOOOOO fun!Cyn

  6. jmisgro says:

    There is nothing wrong with using one. I had one for my kids! They are normal, hehehe. Thank God I still had it when my little one was a toddler! She was so nosy and never sat still. I used to plop her in there if I needed to vacuum or do wash or just go to the bathroom without an audience.

Leave a Reply

Monochrome Mule

Sam Newson | Photography

wildmanwrites's Blog

photography, features, thoughts and ponderings on stuff

Hobo Artclub

Food, Wine, Art Exhibits and Events

Craig Shaw

Things I have written using words

GUSTO! Blog

Gusto Wine Tours - Umbria.

